November Favorites

November Favorites

November is one of my favorite months and what a month it was. I settled into a routine (I moved last month), cozied up my apartment, and spent a lot of time with friends. As for makeup, I wasn’t sure I had any favorites different from last month but I took a look and found a few.

Makeup Revolution Iconic 1 eyeshadow palette

Makeup Revolution Iconic 1 

This palette is easy to use and ideal for the rare days I wear eyeshadow, or bored-with-wine-and-makeup nights. There are two matte browns and a lot of shimmer, but good shimmer. I think there are everyday shades and glam shades in here, it’s hard to go wrong. I mean, it is a dupe for the Naked 1

Wet n Wild Mellow Wine blush, Rival De Young Rosewood blush

Wet n Wild Mellow Wine Blush

As if the internet needed another person fawning over Wet n Wild blushes, this time in the Mellow Wine shade. A deep, matte, pigmented, long lasting pink. And it still looks brand new.

RL de Young Mono Rouge in Rosewood

But this has been my go-to blush. Last minute plans? Rosewood. Too lazy to coordinate blush? Rosewood. It is a mauvey -rose that builds up nicely and goes well with my favorite lipsticks from last month.

November Favorites

Rosewood on top, Mellow Wine on bottom.

Catrice Caviar Gauche pearls

Kaviar Gauche for Catrice Blurring Powder Pearls

These may be blurring powder pearls but I use them as a highlight. I wasn’t in big highlighting mood in November, Rosewood is gorgeous on it’s own, but when I was I reached for this. It gives a delicate luminescence, not quite a glow but just enough. I will say though that swirling a brush in there can be a pain as the pearls get stuck in the brush and then fall everywhere.

Essie Shearling Darling

Essie Shearling Darling

The perfect dark burgundy, merlot color for fall, in my opinion. I wore it on it’s own, with a gold accent nail, with a matte topcoat, and on my toes. I think it’s from the 2013 winter collection but I luckily found this on clearance last month and knew I had to have it.

Coach Wristlet

Embossed small corner zip wristlet

And a bit of fashion to wrap November up. This wristlet is perfect for going out, has a small pocket inside to hold a a card or two and it fits my iPhone 7, plus a lipstick. It’s a snug fit, but a fit nonetheless. It also fits comfortably in my hand and Coach outlet stores usually have a ton of these in different colors.

Happy holidays ya’ll!

2 thoughts on “November Favorites

Leave a Reply

