Day-to-Night Makeup in Vegas

Day-to-Night Makeup in Vegas

I am long, long overdo for a Vegas trip so in lieu of that I am sharing my day-to-night makeup picks. Whether you like shopping, relaxing, food or nightlife, Las Vegas has everything and I never have a bad time. So when I heard about the Vegas.com makeup challenge I got giddy (and sad because I haven’t been in a while). Here is what I came up with.

First I need to lament my absence from Vegas, again. I live so close, flights are short and affordable, and they have flight and hotel packages to make it an affordable weekend getaway. Maybe for my birthday in three months…

Ok, the makeup.

Day-to-Night Makeup in Vegas

Sunscreen

Whether you choose foundation, bb cream, or a bare face, sunscreen is essential! When I’m in Vegas I walk up and down the strip the entire day, when I’m not shopping at the outlets just north of the strip, or sunbathing at the pool, and either way I am outdoors all day and the Vegas sun never quits. Sunscreen, sunscreen, sunscreen.

Day-to-Night Makeup in Vegas

BH Cosmetics Wild & Radiant Baked Illuminating & Bronzing Palette

I packed this on my last trip to the desert and wore it everyday for the it’s bronze goddess glow. I wasn’t packing any old bronzer, I was going all out. A little goes a long way, and a lot is just perfect for a day by the pool.

Wild & Radiant - Baked Illuminating & Bronzing Palette

Nyx Cosmetics Tame & Frame Tinted Brow Pomade

I can’t live without brow pomade, doesn’t matter if I’m bouncing from hotel to hotel (they’re all so pretty!) or brunching. Plus, I figure if I get my eyebrows right in the morning I don’t have to do them at night.

Essence I Love Extreme Crazy Volume Mascara

Mascara completes any look in my opinion. The right mascara adds some glamour to a daytime look, and glamour is always appropriate in Las Vegas. I love this mascara and the volume it gives, plus it has a long wear time and only needs a touch-up later in the day.

Bronzer, eyebrows, mascara, that’s my daytime look.

For my nighttime look, I thought about a night at the Bellagio, if you couldn’t tell from the top image. It is one of my favorite hotels to walk through and one of my favorite movies takes place there, Oceans 11. I just think of Julia Roberts coming down those stairs, looking gorgeous and classy.

Day-to-Night Makeup in Vegas

Ardell Wispies

The easiest way to turn a daytime to look into a nighttime look is to add a pair of falsies. Ardell wispsies are my favorite, they are va-va voom, glam, feminine falsies. A good pair of lashes and a little black dress to start off the night at dinner.

Day-to-Night Makeup in Vegas

Sleek Face Form Palette

Take your nighttime look a step further with contour and highlight. Skip the blush for this look. This palette is perfect for traveling, the packing is sleek and thin and doesn’t take up valuable space. The BH Cosmetics palette includes two highlighters, but I prefer this one for a chic glow worthy of the Bellagio.

Wet n Wild ProLine Felt Tip Eyeliner

Go the extra mile with a winged eye or simply use it to hide the lash band from the falsies.

Makeup Revolution Iconic 1 Eyeshadow Palette

I’ve raved about this palette and it’s versatility. Matte brown in the crease, bronze on the lid, maybe the navy to smoke it out a little.

Nyx Butter Gloss in Tiramisu

I have to go with the lip gloss over the liquid lipstick, or any lipstick for my nighttime look. This lip gloss has just enough color to avoid an entirely nude lip but it doesn’t compete for attention with your eyes. You might need to reapply it, but it beats the ugly inner ring in your lips where liquid lipstick wears off…can’t have that in your #vegas pictures.

Well, now I really want to jump in my car and drive down to Las Vegas.

Bis gleich!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day-to-Night Makeup in Vegas

Leave a Reply

