OGX Moisture + Vitamin B5 Weightless Oil Mist

OGXMoisture + Vitamin B5 Weightless Oil Mist

You know it’s time to review a product when you have emptied the bottle. So today I want to share my thoughts on the OGX Moisture + Vitamin B5 Weightless Oil Mist, this full size bottle came in an IPSY bag months and months ago and boy am I glad it did. 

OGX Moisture + Vitamin B5 Weightless Oil Mist $7.99

My first instinct was skepticism as I previously had a bad experience with their shampoo and “oil mist” doesn’t sound like something I wan to put in oil-prone hair.

It promises moisture for long lasting softness and protection from daily stress. To use you spritz it on damp hair and blow dry to “infuse” the hair plus a bit more for shine afterward.

OGX Moisture + Vitamin B5 Weightless Oil Mist

And it is all true, with the added bonus of a wonderful scent (which I can’t describe, sorry). When I first used this I thought it was a placebo effect, however when I don’t use it I see and feel the difference. I have thick hair and water quality where I live is not the best, my hair can look coarse and even brittle without the proper care. Using this gives me hair-commercial-smooth hair, or close to it.

Before I blow dry my hair I use a heat protector first, once it starts to dry I use this oil mist and finish. It’s soft, it’s shiny, and it feels nourished and healthy. I was worried about putting oil in oily hair but there is no oily residue or feeling at all!

I won’t even try to fluff up this post with words because all I need to say is that I love this product. My bottle is down to it’s last use or two and I will be buying another one as soon as I’m done here.

Bis gleich!

One thought on “OGX Moisture + Vitamin B5 Weightless Oil Mist

  1. Pingback: 2017 Favorites | Moscato & Mascara

Leave a Reply

