March Favorites

We may as well be halfway through April and I just now am able to put up my March favorites. What did I even do all month? Besides celebrating my birthday and lamenting having to pay for my own health insurance… For the first time in a while I have new products to talk about, so that’s exciting, and I also have some oldies but very goodies.

essence nail polish

Essence The Gel Nail Polish in Dreaming of Love? $2.99

I lived for this polish in March. Normally I change my polish color weekly but I must have had this on in three times, either by itself or in some “design” of my own. A raspberry shade that’s not too bright for spring and just colorful enough for these weird and rainy days we’re getting here. The formula is on the thick side but the brush is wide and works great. It makes me a little sad that we don’t get the entire polish range from Essence here.

Sally Hanse Big Primer Bag Coat $5.99

This is also a new purchase and I was skeptical at first but it proved me wrong and I am very glad. It really fills in nails and smooths out ridges, both of which I have a lot of. I mean, it really does! Pardon my amazement, but I bought one of these from Essie years ago (Essie!) and it didn’t do a single thing. This is the real deal, will repurchase in a heartbeat!

Milani lipstick, NYX soft matte lip cream

Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Naturally Pretty $4.99

When I’m not reaching for my Essence lipstick in Love Me, this is now my go-to lipstick. Once I got over the overwhelming watermelon Jolly Rancher scent, I really enjoy the kind of muted-yet-natural pink shade and the smooth formula. I’ve mentioned replacing my Wet n Wild lipsticks with these, a few more bucks a piece, but I think worth it.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Antwerp $5.99

So I have a thing for pink lips. While the Milani lipstick is muted, this lip cream is bright and not natural, and I automatically reached for it every time I went out or did something fun and social. In fact, the color screams “I’m fun and social!” And again, the formula!

P2 Mosaic Bronzer

P2 Sunshine Mosaic Bronzing Powder ~€4

I can’t get enough bronzer, of this bronzer. It has never been my “thing” and I didn’t understand it, but I have been trying to incorporate it into my look and not only have I loved it, I have been using it correctly! Which in turn, makes me want to use it even more. (Or at least my friend says it doesn’t look awful or embarrassing.) This bronzer gives me a real sun kissed look, adds healthy color and dimension to my face, and perfectly rides the line between natural-looking and she-is-totally-wearing-bronzer.

John Frieda Secret Weapon

John Frieda Frizz Ease Secret Weapon Touch-Up Crème $6.99

Apprehensive but hopeful, that was my initial feeling about this product. But it made my favorites because it is another recent product that lives up to its claims: eliminates frizz and flyaways. And it does so with a small amount of product, less than the size of pea for my long hair. Rub a tiny amount between both hands and apply to my hair, focusing on the dry and unruly ends.  Glad I listened to Tati on this one.

The Body Shop Vineyard Peach Body Mist €5

I am on a peach kick. I made peach crumble, I have a peach candle, I want to smell like a peach, and I can with this. I mentioned this way back when so it’s an oldie but a goodie. It is just a wonderful springy scent.

Degree Motionsense Deodorant $3.89

This one makes me kind of sad because I have raved and raved about the Balea roll-ons multiple times, but lately they haven’t been working. I went on a mission to find a new deodorant and after half an hour of staring at the deodorant display, I picked this. It’s worked, and I’ll leave it at that.

 

On a personal note: Of course when I feel inspired to blog and have posts waiting to be written I am super busy. Twelve-hour-work-days busy.  I volunteered to work on a project at work for a week, which spilled into the following week, and when it was all said and done I just wanted to have a relaxing weekend and to stay away from any and all computer screens.

Bis gleich!

 

One thought on “March Favorites

  1. The Body Shop Vineyard Peach Body Mist sounds lovely! I haven’t smelled it at the store yet.
    I hope life slows down a bit for you – it’s all about balance… and getting outside to enjoy the nice weather! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

