Review | Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Cream Night

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Cream Night

If there is a perfect time to write about a product it’s probably when you’ve used it all up. If that is the case then I have some catching up to do… I recently finished a tube of the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Cream Night and not to give too much away but I don’t see a difference. Not to say that is a bad thing.

About a year ago now I noticed some very fine lines near my eyes, you know the very top of the cheek bone and bordering on the eye socket, and I became frantic. Overdramatic thoughts that filled my head: “I’m getting ooold! My faaaaace! Is it spreading?! My life is overrrrrr!” At the age of 25 anti-aging was my number one concern.

Once I calmed down I got on Google, Ulta’s website, asked around and landed in the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Cream Night. I bought it at Ulta for $15.99 for 1.4 oz tube.

Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Cream Night

What I was looking for in a product besides price was retinol, the key anti-aging ingredient. While I’m still on the fence on the “you get what you paid for” ideology around skincare, I wanted to ease my wallet and my face into retinol. Having worked at a salon and warning dozens of women about using retinol, I wanted to be careful myself and I figured drugstore product might be less potent than high end skin care.

I don’t have sensitive skin but I took the advice of many websites, I started off using it every other night to make sure there were no adverse effects. After a week I used it every night with no redness, peeling, or sensitivity.

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Cream Night

Product claims: oil free, fragrance free, alcohol free. Yes, yes, yes. It is a lightweight, off white night cream with absolutely no smells and it sinks into the skin wonderfully. It’s not too runny but just enough that it has a smooth texture that I enjoy massaging onto my face nightly.

Effective claims: softens skin, improves clarity, reduces age spots. Uhhh, maybe? Ask me again in five years. The truth is, this an “anti” product or a preventative measure if you will, or at least for me it is. It is anti-wrinkle not wrinkle-b-gone. I think in this case I won’t know the effectiveness for a while, or maybe it is already fighting new wrinkles but it hasn’t done much for the ones near my eyes (which to be honest are only visible to a beauty addict an inch away from a mirror).

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Cream Night

Still, I did like everything else about it so I repurchased recently. Even if I haven’t seen major effects, it’s never too early to start taking care of your skin i.e. fighting signs of aging. I refuse to age darn it!

 

On a personal note: Maybe another “Where have I been?” post coming. Work, travel, work, and now a busy week. Follow my other adventures on Instagram @allieveryday.

Bis gleich!

One thought on “Review | Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Cream Night

  1. Pingback: Empties no.2 | Moscato & Mascara

Leave a Reply

