Empties no.2

empties round 2

Happy Sunday!

There are two reasons I am back to blogging. One, I had a box full of empties and I mean full. Two, I had so many empties of tried and true products I feel good again about trying new products. Grab some moscato and get ready to read, or marvel at how many products I have been able to use up since my last empties post at the end of January.

bath and body works

I’ll start with body wash and their accompanying lotions as it feels those are the slowest to go.

Bath & Body Works Shower Gel, Body Lotion, and Body Cream in:

  1. Snowflakes Cashmere – a comfy and warm winter scent.
  2. Magic in the Air – wintery and fresh for the transition months (January/February)
  3. Pretty as a Peach – peachy but not overwhelmingly sweet.

You know I’ll keep buying these.

empties round 2

Balea Feuchtigkeit Shampoo & Spülung Pfirsich & Cocos

Moisturizing shampoo in a peaches and coconut scent. Besides how amazing these smell, they really work! After washing my hair with these my hair feels not dry and bouncy and full of life and smooth. I don’t need to rave about them because I’ve done so previously but I will repurchase these a hundred times over! When I’m in Germany again that is.

Marc Anthony Coconut Oil & Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Treatment

I finished this so long ago I can’t remember my exact thoughts on it…but if that’s the case then it can’t be anything too special, right? Generally leave-in-in-shower conditioners aren’t my thing but I may try the full size since it’s pretty inexpensive at Ulta.

JOICO Color Balance Blue Shampoo

My hair stylist recommended this shampoo for my balayage and I trust her so I bought it. Truthfully, I don’t know if it helped my hair maintain it’s color and hold off brassiness however at $15 for this skinny bottle of shampoo I was pretty stingy with it. Mea culpa? Currently I’m using a lavender shampoo from another brand so may I’ll repurchase, maybe I won’t, maybe I’ll decide these barely do anything.

Up & Up Daily Clean Dandruff Shampoo

Fun fact: anytime I can get the Up & Up version of a product, I will. From time to time I get dandruff but I wouldn’t go as far as saying that I struggle with it, usually as long as I use dandruff shampoo every other wash or so I’m fine. Anyway, this shampoo definitely helps me control it and get rid of it. If I don’t use another shampoo right after then it does dry out my ends some, but that is a price I am willing to pay (after the $5 for the massive bottle) to control dandruff as a brunette.

I already repurchased.

empties round 2

OGX Moisture + Vitamin B5 Weightless Oil Mist

I thought I’d never get the last couple of drops but I did! And I had a back up ready to go, full review here.

PSSSST Dry Shampoo

This is why we don’t try new things once we find our HG. I was curious how we survived third day hair before Batiste exploded onto the scene and this says “the TRUE original” and had decent reviews. It did little to nothing for me, umm not much else to say. Not rebuying.

Batiste Dry Shampoo

Ya’ll already know.

TRESemmé Heat Tamer spray

This is yet another product that I think did it’s work quietly without OOHs and AHHs. It’s not a product that is going to or is even meant to show immediate results, it’s a heat protector! However since I use so much heat on my color treated hair and it’s not as damaged as it could be, I think this worked. I’ll probably repurchase at some point, currently using John Frieda.

empties round 2

Balea Roll-On Deodorants 

At one point these were my go-to, my favorites, stocking up when I went to Germany, swear-by deos. Then a couple of months ago they stopped working, they were wearing off halfway through the day. I will not be buying these anymore but I will finish the ones I currently have, on weekends or my gym bag, since my boyfriend brought me a few more when he came to visit. It’s the thought that counts.

Degree Motion Sense Deodorant

When my Balea deos let me down I moved on to this Degree deodorant. Can we at another time talk about how confusing it can be to buy deodorant after you’ve been buying the same kind forever? I don’t care about anti-perspiration, I’m here for the odor protection, let’s call it as it is. This one fit the description and has don’t it’s job pretty well since. I have already repurchased.

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream

I just did a review, here, so I won’t go into detail. It is an anti as in preventative product so I’m hoping to see results in about five years or something. As for the cream part of it, I like it so I repurchased.

Garnier Meizellen Reinigunswasser

It’s just the pink bottle of the Garner micellar water, I bought this one in Germany. This is the original Bioderma dupe in my book and just as good. It removes just about everything, it is gentle, it doesn’t irritate eyes, and doesn’t leave a residue. Repurchase over and over.

L’Oreal Revitalift Eye Cream

Seems like I never wrote about using this so in a nutshell: found fine lines, freaked out, bought L’Oreal product with weak version of retinol to fight said lines. Well, the lines are still there and I don’t know if any new wrinkles were prevented. The formula was creamy and lotion like, no scent, and I won’t be rebuying.

Mario Badescu A.H.A. & Ceramide Moisturizer

I bought this to step up my skin care routine plus it’s an anti-aging moisturizer for specifically for oily skin. It lightweight and absorbs nicely, no scent, and I like it. Not that I’ve seen any effects so far but I have hope in Mario Badescu so I’m on my second bottle.

Ulta Makeup Remover Wipes

Makeup wipes are not my favorite but these are great for the gym. I go to the gym right after work and I don’t want to carry micellar water and cotton rounds, I bring these to remove my face makeup. Since it’s just for the gym and they have no negative side effects, sure I’d repurchase.

Clarisonic Brush

I think I held on to this one longer than I should have but it still worked! I love my Clarisonic and don’t have much of a choice so obviously I bought some new heads already.

Rimmer Stay Matte Powder

This is my third or fourth one?

Isana Nagellack Entferner

This is my favorite nail polish remover ever and it’s like fifty cents! It gets he job done without drying out my nails or cuticles. Already stocked up on the big bottle, still less than a euro, last time I went to Germany.

EOS Lipbalm

Anyone else get that feeling of pride and accomplishment when they finish an entire lip balm? That said, I really like these lip balms especially before bed.

Suddenly Madame Glamour

Another accomplishment: a finished perfume. I’ve finished perfumes before but it feels as though they last forever so this feels big regardless. This is a Lidl €5 dupe for Chanel Coco Mademoiselle, already using my backup bottle.

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation

While I am on my third tube of this foundation and it was my favorite for a while, I’m having second thoughts. More about that in a future post.

Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal Mascara

This was also a favorite once but ever since I discovered the Essence I Heart Extreme Crazy Volume mascara everything else has taken a back seat. I had this and I wanted to use it up so I mostly used it as a mascara topper, maybe to run weekend errands. Probably not repurchasing.

Physicians Formula Sexy Boost Cat Eyes Mascara

This mascara is so good! I don’t buy it too often because $10-12 for a drugstore mascara is a lot when theres plenty of other great mascaras for less.

Essence I Heart Extreme Crazy Volume Mascara

Like this mascara for example which is only $5! It adds volume, it’s totally black, and it comes off like a dream. I’m currently trying a couple other mascaras but I’ll be coming back to this in no time.

Essence Gel Waterproof Eyeliner

I read about this eyeliner so much and now I’ve gone through three in less than a year. This eyeliner goes on smooth, doesn’t need sharpening because it’s a twist up, and is only $3. I do get a bit of transfer but I’m thinking that is more on my eye shape than the liner itself, either way I already repurchased and I’m thinking of stocking up because I always seem to get the last one.

Bebe Rose Lipbalm

Youtube made me buy it. German Youtubers put this lip balm on their “5 under €5” type videos and while I do like it, theres others I’d buy first. It worked but it felt waxy, not sure if I’d rebuy.

Ebelin Wattepads

And finally two bags of cotton rounds. You always need cotton rounds and I always buy these. My boyfriend thinks it’s silly that I buy them whenI go to Germany but they are way cheaper there and I’m already buying makeup so might as well throw one in the basket, right?

Not pictured: a bunch of face masks because saving empty creamy packets cannot be safe.

And DONE! Now that I finished all these products I can’t wait to buy and try some new ones.

Bis gleich!

Leave a Reply

