This Week at the Drugstore

ulta primer  ulta foundation

Here is something I haven’t done in a long, long time: this week at the drugstore! Theres a few items I had my eye on for some time, a couple that were on sale, and necessities. For the first time in months, I had a good time wandering up and down the aisles looking at products.

Ula primer Ulta setting spray

Ulta Beauty Collection items were Buy 2 Get 1 Free and 5x points, so let’s start with that.

Ulta Fabulous Face Foundation Primer $12.50

The last time I tried a primer I had just started this blog, two years ago. It’s time to try the primer scene again. This primer has over one thousand reviews on the Ulta site and an average of 4.3 out of 5 stars so the odds are heavily in my favor. I have tried it once on half my face but it’s too soon for a verdict.

Ulta Makeup Setting Spray $10

Similarly I haven’t given setting sprays a fair shot or even much of a shot at that so I’m using this sale to try one. At the moment of writing I can’t find this specific spray on their website but I remember doing a lot of reading and seeing this also had a ton of positive reviews. It’s not mystifying or dewey, it just sets. Here’s hoping.

Ulta Lilac Breeze body Scrub

Ulta Beauty Lilac Breeze Exfoliating Body Scrub $12

I don’t exfoliate nearly as much as I should and this smells delightful. There’s a Bath & Body Works scrub living in my shower right now but I don’t like that it comes in a tube, but I eager to use this one so I should be finishing the BBW one very soon.

Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffer $2.99

This week I had a much overdue pedicure and inspired by it I ran out to buy this foot scrubber. This is replacing an old pumice stone in my shower, maybe the cute shape and lavender scent (I am obsessed with lavender, sorry peaches) will remind me to use it more. I wear a lot of open shoes, as in unless I’m going to the gym I am probably wearing sandals or flip flops and my feet need more care than I give.

Bye Bye Blemish

Bye Bye Blemish $10.50 at Rite Aid

This is my second bottle of Bye Bye Blemish, I have used this way more than I thought I would. It is a total dupe for the Mario Badescu Pink Drying Lotion minus $7. One of my best drugstore finds ever, hands down!

wet n wild nail polish

Wet n Wild Wild Shine Nail Polish $0.99

477C Dreamy Poppy on the left, 475C Grasping at Strawberries on the right.

Possibly what I am most excited for, new pink nail polish! I just threw away an old bottle or two which I replaced with these BOGO 50% polishes. I am thinking of trying an ombré look, yeah?

 

On a personal note: I booked my flight to visit some friends in September! I just need to get through work until then and then survive until my German holidays. Fingers crossed!

 

Leave a Reply

